Lily's Web Page

Border Collie (medium coat)  : :  Female (spayed)  : :  Adult  : :  Medium


More Pics...

Bookmark and Share

Learn more about the Border Collie.

If interested in adopting an available dog read about our Adoption Process and then complete an Adoption Application.  Both can be found under the Adopt menu item on the website.    A veterinarian evaluates all dogs taken in by  Mo-Kan Border Collie Rescue .  All required shots are administered; checked for intestinal parasites; heart worms and they are spayed/neutered.

Dogs on the Sponsorship page may or may not be available for adoption yet, but can be Sponsored.  Read more under the We Need You menu item on the website.

Courtesy Listings have not been evaluated by MoKanBCR.  Please refer to the contact info in the bio.

  

About Lily

  • Status: Adopted!
  • Species: Dog
  • Rescue ID: D112020
  • General Color: Black with White
  • Color: spots on nose
  • Current Size: 53 Pounds
  • Current Age: 2 Years 9 Months (best estimate)
  • Location: Kansas City MO 64000
  • Microchipped: Yes
  • Fence Required: No
  • Housetrained: Yes
  • Exercise Needs: Moderate
  • Owner Experience Needed: None
  • Reaction to New People: Friendly

Hi!

My name is Lily, I am a beautiful brown eyed, 2 yr old female border collie. I was found living in an abandon house with my puppies, when some nice people took me to the shelter. Thank goodness, because I am now safe in rescue.

I am living in a wonderful foster home, knowing I have only good times ahead! My foster mom says I am just the best girl, thinks that I have lived in a house before because I am housebroken. I don’t care much for my crate, so I am allowed to sleep on a soft bed in the laundry room and love it. I don’t chew on anything that isn’t mine, but I do LOVE toys! I have lots of toys to choose from and love them all. I also love playing fetch with a tennis ball and will always bring it back so my mom can throw it again, and again.

I have 2 foster sisters here, and we all get along really well. One of my sisters is really fun, we love to play, run and chase in the back yard. My other foster sister can be kind of grumpy with me, so I am respectful of her space and toys. I would be okay as an only dog so I could have all of your attention but am fine to have other dogs to live with too. Did I mention that I LOVE toys??

My foster mom takes us for walks or a hike in the woods almost every day, and I LOVE it! I walk nicely on my leash, and don’t pull at all. My foster mom thinks I would also be a good running partner, if that is your passion. I weigh 53 lbs, and mom tells me my ideal weight is probably about 45 lbs, so we are working on my endurance and getting me in shape! I love taking car rides in my kennel if it means going for a hike!

I don’t have any bad habits, although I am learning that chairs and the couch are for people only. My foster mom doesn’t allow dogs in the kitchen, so I am content to just lay and watch her do all the cooking.

I am working on something called obedience. I am learning, “look, sit, and high 5”. I am having so much fun here, I don’t let my foster mom out of my sight because I don’t want to miss any new stuff to learn or do! I am content to lay down where I can see all the action, and occasionally just take a nice nap.

I did meet the grand kids, they were really fun! I really like everyone I meet, men and women. The resident cat, hissed at me, I guess that meant she just didn’t like me much. Think staying away from her may be in my best interest!

My foster mom and dad think I am just pretty perfect and would fit in almost any home, could that be yours? If you would like to meet me, fill out an application please. I love my foster home, but I am ready for my forever home!

I am spayed, UTD on all vaccines, microchipped, on Heartworm, and Flea and Tick preventative.

Love, Lily

I am being fostered in the Kansas City area.

More about Lily

Good with Dogs, Good with Cats, Good with Kids, Good for Seniors/Elderly, Does Good in the Car, Does not require a yard, Leashtrained, Plays fetch, Likes to play with toys, Apartment OK, Obedient, Playful, Affectionate, Eager To Please, Intelligent, Even-tempered, Gentle

Video of Lily:

Other Pictures of Lily (click to see larger version):

Lily Lily Lily