Ford (2024)'s Web Page

Border Collie / Great Pyrenees / Mixed (short coat)  : :  Male (neutered)  : :  Young  : :  Large


More Pics...

I would love you more than you can imagine.
Please adopt me!

Bookmark and Share

Learn more about the Border Collie. Learn more about the Great Pyrenees.

If interested in adopting, read about our Adoption Process and complete an Adoption Application on the Mo-Kan website.  A Mo-Kan application must be filled out to begin the process.
 

About Ford (2024)

  • Status: Available for Adoption (adoption info)
  • Species: Dog
  • Rescue ID: D020624
  • General Color: Black with White
  • Color: White feet, white blaze
  • Current Size: 16 Pounds
  • Current Age: 7 Months (best estimate)
  • Location: Lee's Summit MO 64064
  • Microchipped: Yes
  • Housetrained: No
  • Exercise Needs: Moderate
  • Owner Experience Needed: Species
  • Reaction to New People: Friendly

Hi!  I’m Ford, a #30 boy living in Oklahoma.  My mom was a Border Collie and my dad was possibly a Great Pyrenees, so I might be a pretty big boy when fully grown.  I had a bit of a rough start in life.  My brother Teeter and I came into foster care at about 8 weeks old.  The day after my foster mom picked us up, we both started not to feel so good and tested positive for Parvo.  We were lucky that MOKAN was there to help and our foster mom was able to get us veterinary care right away!   Now I am full of energy and learning how to be a great dog and companion!  My favorite things are breakfast and dinner and will work for treats! I also love to wrestle with my brother and play with toys and sticks. 

I have a softer side too and love to sit in the recliner with my foster dad and get snuggles.  I am crate trained and house trained.  I love to play with other dogs and respectful of cats. Foster mom says I am so smart and love learning new things. She said she thought I would love “puppy class”. I don’t know what that is, but sounds like fun!

I am up to date on vaccines and on heartworm and flea/tick prevention.

I will be waiting, I’m so excited to meet you!

Please fill out an application on the Mo-Kan website to meet Ford.

Love,

Ford

Ford is being fostered in the Kansas City Mo area.

More about Ford (2024)

Good with Dogs, Good with Cats, Good with Adults, Does Good in the Car, Requires a yard, Cratetrained, Likes to play with toys, Playful, Affectionate, Intelligent, Goofy

Ford (2024)'s brother, Teeter (2024) (available for adoption) can also be seen on our website.
Ford (2024)'s brother, Teeter (2024) (available for adoption) can also be seen on our website.

Other Pictures of Ford (2024) (click to see larger version):

Ford (2024) Ford (2024) Ford (2024) Ford (2024)
Ford (2024)