Taffy's Web Page

Border Collie (short coat)  : :  Female (spayed)  : :  Adult  : :  Medium

More Pics...

Won't you think about adopting me?

Bookmark and Share

Learn more about the Border Collie.

If interested in adopting, read about our Adoption Process and then complete an Adoption Application on the Mo-Kan website.

About Taffy

  • Status: Available for Adoption (adoption info)
  • Species: Dog
  • Rescue ID: D021923-2
  • General Color: Black with White
  • Current Size: 28 Pounds
  • Current Age: 1 Year 3 Months (best estimate)
  • Location: Wichita KS 66000
  • Microchipped: Yes
  • Fence Required: Yes(6 foot)
  • Housetrained: Yes
  • Exercise Needs: High
  • Reaction to New People: Cautious

Hi!  I’m Taffy and I’m excited to meet you.  A little about me,  I’m a smooth coated Border Collie mix and weigh about 38 lbs.  My foster Mom tells me I’m a beautiful, happy girl. I’m a long legged girl with a cute curly tail who loves to pounce around the yard chasing my favorite things…..my Jolly Ball and Tugs!   I love Kongs and treats.  I’m a good girl who is housebroken & crate trained.  I will let you know when I need to go out.  My favorite thing I love is curling up with my foster Mom & watching TV. Because I am young, not quite a year, I am pretty active when I’m not watching TV.   

I was with an elderly couple when I was very little & I didn’t meet a lot of people so I’m wary about men & other dogs.  My foster Mom says people & other dogs are good.  But I’m still not 100% sure she’s right so I’m a little cautious about meeting new people.

Mo-Kan & my foster Mom thought classes would help.  My foster Mom went with me to some classes that helped & I graduated! The teachers said I was wonderful & learned at lot & would find a wonderful home.  It would be good for me to continue relaxation protocol that I learned.  It’s fun & can be done anywhere!  I’m a good girl for the vet & like getting my teeth brushed.  My foster Mom says I sit & down very well and I know leave it, wait, stay & good look like a champ.  I can ride in a car like a pro.   I would prefer to live with a woman to feel safest & be the bestest girl!  

I’m full of love and cuddles for the right person.  Would you like to be my forever home?

Taffy is being fostered in the Wichita, KS area.

More about Taffy

Good with Women Only, Requires a yard, Likes to play with toys, Playful, Timid, Skittish, Independent

Videos of Taffy:

Other Pictures of Taffy (click to see larger version):

Taffy Taffy Taffy Taffy
Taffy Taffy Taffy Taffy
Taffy Taffy